Super Bowl LV MVP Odds And Predictions

Super Bowl LV MVP Odds And Predictions

As Patrick Mahomes prepares to fight for his second consecutive Super Bowl MVP award next Sunday, Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback, Tom Brady, suits up for his second in five seasons and fourth overall. At the same time, Bitcoin sportsbooks want everyone to have a good time placing bets, winning huge rewards, and enjoy the NFL event more than ever.

Winning that award is not a walk in the park for the two top-tier quarterbacks. They will have to win the Super Bowl LV–only one player has ever snatched the MVP title after failing to win the Super Bowl match. Although the MVP title is usually awarded to the quarterback, there are other contenders for the MVP award. Some of the names that come to mind include Shaquil Barrett with his defensive prowess and Travis Kelce who is known to be a skilled tight end player.

After looking at the early Super Bowl LV odds, it’s also worth noting that odds markets for the event’s MVP are a popular one. With that being said, here’s an overview that can help you pick between the contenders.

Super Bowl LV MVP Predictions

  • Patrick Mahomes 106-100
  • Tom Brady 21-10
  • Tyreek Hill 21-1
  • Travis Kelce 13-1
  • Leonard Fournette 25-1
  • Clyde Edwards Helaire 28-1
  • Chris Godwin 30-1
  • Mike Evans 30-1
  • Tyrann Mathieu 40-1
  • Darrel Williams 40-1
  • Shaquil Barrett 50-1

Even though three of the last seven Super Bowl MVP’s were not quarterbacks, eight of the past 11 were signal-callers. Since the Super Bowl LV is expected to deliver more offense than defense, we can expect the award to go to a quarterback. This alone can tell you that quarterbacks are the favored winners.

Since the Chiefs get the upper hand in this matchup, fingers point to a quarterback MVP winner. If the Chiefs secure this title, Mahomes will be named MVP once again, giving him back-to-back titles. Meanwhile, a Buccaneers win will likely crown 43-year-old Tom Brady to seal that fairytale ending.

Of course, your options don’t just end there. For bettors who want to test their luck, explore the sports bet types and odds, considering pass-rushers like Barrett and Jones might just pay off. The aforementioned can easily take over the match and win the award. This was evident when outside linebacker, Von Miller, helped the Denver Broncos win Super Bowl 50.

Ultimately, we suggest playing it safe as this quarterback-focused award will likely go to Patrick Mahomes this year.