Manager: Javi Garcia

Watford Football Club was founded in 1881 as the Watford Rovers. The club’s first time to take part in the FA Cup was in 1886, and the Southern League a decade after. After closing the 1914-15 season as the Southern League champions under the administration of Harry Kent, Watford entered the Football League in 1920. The club played at multiple grounds in its early years, eventually finding its permanent location at Vicarage Road in 1922 until today. Watford was part of the lower divisions of The Football League until it reached the First Division between 1977 and 1987 under Graham Taylor’s appointment.

The club finished second in the First Division in the 1982-83 season, competed in the UEFA Cup in 1983-84, and reached the 1984 FA Cup Final. However, the club experienced a drop in performance between 1987 and 1997, before Graham Taylor returned as a full-time manager, leading the team once again to successive promotions from the Second Division to the Premier League for one season in 1999-2000. After Graham Taylor’s appointment, Watford experienced another season in the top division of English football during the 2006-07 season, under the watch of Aidy Boothroyd. Watford was able to secure promotion in 2014-15, and have remained in the top flight league since.

The club’s kit changed considerably over the course of history, including various combinations of red, green, and yellow to a blue and white kit. Today, Watford is recognized for their black kits with yellow vertical stripes, black shorts, and socks with a similar theme.

2018-19 League Position

Pos Club MP W D L GF GA GD Pts

2018-19 Match Schedule

Starting Soon

Premier League 2017-18 Statistics

Matches Played








Goals For


Goals Against


Goal Difference