Leicester CityLeicester City

Manager: Claude Puel

Currently occupying the King Power Stadium in Leicester and founded in 1884, Leicester City Football Club was once branded as Leicester Fosse F.C. before changing names. The club relocated to Filbert Street in 1891, were admitted to the Football League in 1894 and embraced the name Leicester City in 1919. They moved to their new home grounds once-known as Walkers Stadium, which is now known as the King Power Stadium after a change of ownership in 2011. The club’s home colors feature royal blue shorts, white shorts, and white or royal blue socks.

The club has been FA Cup finalists four times: 1948-49, 1960-61, 1962-63, and 1968-69, but failed to win in all four occasions. Leicester have numerous promotions, including two playoff final wins, and a lone League One title. In 1971, they win the FA Community Shield, and in 2016, they were runners-up for the same title. The club has also won the League Cup three times in 1964, 1997, and 2000, together with runner-up titles in 1965 and 1999. Furthermore, Leicester also experienced European football action, with their appearances coming in the 1961-62 European Cup Winners’ Cup, 1997-1998 UEFA Cup, 2000-01 UEFA Cup, and most recently the 2016-17 UEFA Champions League, reaching the quarterfinals stage in the same year.

Possibly the biggest achievement of Leicester City was winning the 2015-16 Premier League. This was their first top-level football championship title, and are now among the six clubs to have won the Premier League since it was first introduced in 1992.

2018-19 League Position

Pos Club MP W D L GF GA GD Pts
3Leicester CityLeicester City632185+311

2018-19 Match Schedule

Starting Soon

Premier League 2017-18 Statistics

Matches Played








Goals For


Goals Against


Goal Difference